While setting up Copia Class in your LMS-based course environment, you may choose to let the LMS handle the opt-in/out process, or you may choose to handle these processes manually. If you choose the manual option, you will be asked to set an opt-out date. This opt-out date is the deadline after which all enrolled students will be charged for course content and unable to process a return/refund.
PLEASE NOTE: The opt-out date will be visible to students enrolled in the course. Once the opt-out date is set, it cannot be changed by the course instructor/administrator.